Delphi Class References - Complete List by Gunny Mike

emailx45

Местный
Реакции
Credits
Delphi Class References - Complete List
Friday, May 1, 2020 - Gunny Mike

My comment: What would become of the future, if there were no active past!
[SHOWTOGROUPS=4,20]
I mistakenly hit "Publish" instead of "Save" last night which wound up making this post go live before it was finished. Oh well... it is what it is.

If you've read some of my earlier posts you know I have been struggling with thinking like a Delphi OOP programmer. I am self-taught. I started with Turbo Pascal 3. And I've been stuck in the top-down, structured mindset for a very long time. Until now.

A few days ago I rediscovered an older (still relevant) book that has been siting on my bookshelf for over twenty years. It's called Delevoping Custom Delphi 3 Components. It was written by Ray Kanopka ( Для просмотра ссылки Войди или Зарегистрируйся).

"This book is the greatest Delphi book ever."

Для просмотра ссылки Войди или Зарегистрируйся

I posted this image to the Для просмотра ссылки Войди или Зарегистрируйся.Warren Postma, who writes the Delphi Code Monkey blog (Для просмотра ссылки Войди или Зарегистрируйся), made this comment about the book. "This book is the greatest Delphi book ever."

I have only read through the first 43 pages. And I agree 100% with Postma. This is probably the greatest Delphi book ever written.

I never heard of Class References before. Maybe I did and just don't remember. But it doesn't matter. Kanopka introduces Delphi's Class References on page 42. He says, "Class references are typically used to treat a number of different classes as a single class." Then he goes on to explain how this works with a short, concise, extremely meaningful example. The Class Reference used is Для просмотра ссылки Войди или Зарегистрируйся.